Karma!

Här kommer texten till en av Brians sånger som heter Karma. Gör er själv en tjänst och läs den. Läs den noga och tänk på vad som sägs. Men glöm inte att njuta! Säg också vad ni tycker, han vill det!

Today I died a thousand deaths, and really don't know why.
A visit from my Karma was the reason for my crying when She said,
"Behold, I've come to get you back for what you've done.
I know you don't remember, which is why it's so much fun."

Today I died when I woke up, and all throughout the day.
When nighttime came, I died again exactly the same way.
Cause Karma came around and did a job She always does.
With her attack She gets you back for everything that was.

Karma came to visit me like rain after drought,
And quickly my iniquities were being balanced out
I tried recalling when and what my misdeads may have been,
But Karma brought hte pain without explaining anything.

I died a million places almost every where I went, and kept repeating
underneath my breath, "well what did you expect?"
cause I've been fearless in the past when doing something wrong,
I just can't rememberwhat it was that made Karma so strong.

Karma came around today and She had no remorse.
Her hands of justice struck me down with such avengeful force it made me
think of all the things I did, against my fellow man, and how I'm reaping
only what I've sown, with help from Karmas hand.

I died a thousand painful deaths from all of Karmas' scorn,
and there was nothing left of me to think of doing wrong.
She said to me, "do something good and I'll come back again,
and you won't die the thousand deaths you're helpless to defend." 

Kommentarer
Postat av: camilla rodin

Gumman, som jag saknar dig!
Jag är så imponerad av ditt skrivande, du är en krönikör ända ut i fingerspetsarna!! Du måste se till att få skriva en krönika i nån blaska som är svenskättling!
Jag förstår att du nu är busy med att valla runt Tobbe & Co, se till att de får se ngt annat än barer:-)
Vi kommer inte att ha möjlighet att åka till NY i vår, vi planerar vår bröllopsfest i slutet på augusti vilket kommer att kosta en slant! Men jag följer din blogg och drömmer mig bort till den stora staden. Min man hälsar och ser fram emot att träffa dig i sommar!
Ta hand om dig!
Love rules
chefen

2008-02-15 @ 22:52:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Du heter?:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (bara jag som ser den):


Har du en blogg?:


Vad vill du säga?:


Trackback
RSS 2.0