Historia!

Wow, snacka om bra start på helgen. Sol, vår och optimism. Igår sa meterologerna att helgen skulle bli ett töcken av regn men vi har inte sett en enda regndroppe på hela dagen. Bara solen och dess strålar. Vi gjorde något som jag länge drömt om att göra: vi besökte Harvard University! Åkte in till Cambridge, åt lunch i solen och promenerade på den ärorika marken som är Harvard-området. Känndes spännande i hela kroppen. Vem vet, jag kanske tranfererar mig själv och mina studier upp hit en dag.
 
Beklagade mig så mycket över det faktum att jag inte hade min kamera med mig så jag fick låna Solveigs. Så till farmor och alla andra; här är min debut på Harvard.

Denna dag har varit underbar på alla sätt och vis så jag tänkte avsluta på ett bra sätt med en prommis. Halvvägs på min runda började dropparna att landa på mitt huvud. By the time I got back, I was soaking wet. Hur typiskt är inte det? Men vi ska tända upp en brasa så jag tykcer inte för synd om mig själv.

image135

image136

Köpte såklart en Harvard t-shirt i originalfärgen.

image137

image138

image139

Storslagna byggnader som alla tillhör Universitetet!

image140

Jag och Johan Harvard, grundaren av Universitetet. 

image141

image142

Harvard emblemet!



 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mumin

...this is really odd,but here I am writing comments on Josses Blog, with her sitting in the room with me...how cool is that...

...anyway,I have to put my five cents in, as now I am going to eat my own words..specially the ones about being a tired tour guide, as Josse so often ends up being in NY...and I have been harping on about .."just show them on to a tourbus,etc. etc."..well it is not alwaays that easy as I found out,well mainly because there are no tourbuses leaving from good ol Marblehead in to Boston, so I put her in my car instead, and off we went, gawking at everything, just like any old ordinary tourists,and we even did the obligatory souvenir shopping...oh and photo op of course,now how corny is that...

...but seriously we had a good time, and Josse is all set to transfer up to Harvard University...only partly due to all the cute guys we kept seeing...Hm...and when we found a T-shirt with the logo" Harvard Student, Mom" it sort of clinched the deal...

...by the way, last nights meal was sooo good, we are having a repeat performance of it tonight...
..fresh Cod,nice crisp broccoli and a dunder salad..oh and wine of course,followed by a jummy cheese cake for desert..beat any restaurant meal by a mile...

...and My I will send p's some along with Josse, but we both think you should come here this summer for a month if not longer,just think how much fun and frivolities we could have, one last time before we all get too old,and you would be spending time with your grand daughter to top it all off,and then there is the boat, and the beach and well all kinds of things which makes summer special...oh and let's not forget,this time you would have a new person sharing in the cooking,so for once it would not all fall on your shoulders...what do you say...say YES..please..OK..

...and to end, thank you all who send in your little bits and pieces of responses and news...as not only Josse loves it..I do too,as it truly makes me feel connected to you all over there...
...yet there is a few who's names I have yet to see ...Totte ,Alex among that group, and then there is a group who used to write but seems to have fallen by the wayside...well dear friends,time to get back in the dance and write...no novels, just little bits of news... like "oh that old woman in 2E cooked cabbage again last night" , as it will make Josses funny bone twitch and the rest of us just left to wonder...
...but it truly must feel rather sad to make such a onesided effort...I know I would be more than sad...you all know me,I would be bullshit...so there...

Mumin and Sidekick

2008-04-13 @ 00:52:09
Postat av: Göran

Hi girls!
To start, Solveig you and mom are already to old!!?
NO, you two will continue to do things and carry on doing it untill you drop!! Can it be your Finnish SISU? I don´t know, but I do know that I two have some of that "stubbordness"...
Harvard would be a nice place for J I think, but what would you study?
We haven´t seen any photos of J working in the garden!!!??? When are does photos to be published?

I know I´ve been out of the question for a whaile, but as S writes, it´s not fun when almost no one gives responses as you can use for inspiration.
I know J writes anyway (she gets all the respons she needs) but she´s in her twenties and with no worries what so ever, me on the other hand, have loads of things to consider and it´s not always time for reflections!! J I´m not saying you haven´t anything to do, no, but exept for studying you don´t have a family and all the other stuf that we people collect during numbers of years on this planet. I wish I´d tought of that when I was her age!? At that time I spend my time coaching younsters in handball, well thats the way it is!

2008-04-13 @ 08:13:25
Postat av: Rickard

åååååhh, en sån t-shirt vill ju ja oxå ha....

2008-04-13 @ 12:10:07
Postat av: Liza

Fick Marc grejerna idag. :D Tack söta du!

Saknar dig.

Puussss

2008-04-13 @ 14:37:40
Postat av: MObila

Good photos,Harvard historical place!

2008-05-11 @ 20:13:13
URL: http://mebeli.md

Kommentera inlägget här:

Du heter?:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (bara jag som ser den):


Har du en blogg?:


Vad vill du säga?:


Trackback
RSS 2.0